Home

Located in the town's centre, 5 minutes from the train station, in the oldest warehouse district du Flon. This is where the most diverse cultural activities abound (clubs, concert halls, cinemas, theatres, art galleries, FNAC, etc.). The recording studio is made up of a set of vaulted cellars 4m high with the total surface space divided into 4 areas as follows :

- The 120m3 control room

- The main recording studio is (160 m3) and equipped with a STEINWAY B piano designed to accommodate a jazz band, string or brass ensemble

- Booth N°1 is a 60 m3 isolation booth guaranteeing a clear, natural and full sound, ideal for isolated instruments especially drums

- Booth N°2 is designed with a particularly sound-absorbent ceiling to capture completely neutral sounds


Plan studio en


The wholly acoustics were specially developed by Chris ANET.

The antique exposed stone walls with their uneven design, the ceilings treated to absorb excess bass and ensure an even treble distribution as well as the positioning of large reflecting panels offer modular acoustics of an exceptional quality. 

Glass partitions separate the various areas, allowing the musicians to have eye contact while playing. A modern air conditioning system adapted to the specific needs of a recording studio offer optimal comfort for sessions during any season.



                                                                  Copyright © 2017, Studio du Flon. All rights reserved.

Home

Situé au cœur de la cité, à 5 minutes de la gare, dans le plus vieil entrepôt de la plaine du Flon, quartier où foisonnent les activités culturelles les plus diverses (clubs, salles de concert, cinémas, théâtres, galeries d'art, FNAC, …), le Studio du Flon est un ensemble de caves voûtées d'une hauteur de 4 mètres, dont la surface est répartie en 4 locaux :

- Une régie d'un volume de plus de 120 m3

- Le studio principal, espace de 160 m3 équipé d'un piano Steinway (B 211) conçu pour accueillir une formation de jazz, un ensemble de cordes ou de cuivres

- La cabine n°1 idéale pour des prises de sons isolées, son volume de près de 60 m3 lui assure un son chaud, naturel et vivant

- La cabine n°2 conçue avec un plafond particulièrement absorbant, pour les prises de sons totalement neutres


Plan studio fr



L'acoustique de l'ensemble a été spécialement étudiée par Chris ANET.

Les murs d'époque en pierre apparente aux reliefs irréguliers, les plafonds traités pour absorber les graves indésirables et diffuser les aigus de façon homogène, ainsi que la présence de grands panneaux réflecteurs verticaux offrent une qualité acoustique exceptionnelle et modulable.

Des cloisons vitrées entre les divers locaux permettent aux musiciens de se voir facilement tout en jouant. Une climatisation moderne adaptée aux besoins spécifiques d'un studio offre un confort de travail optimal en toute saison.



                                                                  Copyright © 2014, Studio du Flon. Tous droits réservés.